Momma’s Getting a Bag of Her Own

To all the women out there who have taught their children how to behave in public, only to see photos of keg stands and too-short skirts on Facebook.  To the women who have suffered through abusive, or perhaps even just negligent husbands while raising their kids.  To the women who have raised their kids without any help at all.  To the women who are newly innagurated into motherhood this year.  To the women who have loved children, only to lose them…

You’re all under-appreciated.  I raise my glass of orange juice and salute you.

To appreciate myself I am going to take some of the money that I have been squirreling away for two years and buy myself a new bag.  This momma’s going to have a bag of her own!

Leave a Reply

