Sugar High

Never fails to make me weep. Poor Cat!

I took the glucose tolerance test yesterday and about five minutes after drinking the simple syrup that they gave me, Sugar Lump started doing a song and dance inside me.  He kicked at high speed for hours while I shook like a caffeinated Chihuahua and then got sick to my stomach.  Then the sugar crash started.  Hours after the test I was slumped on the couch, watching Breakfast at Tiffany’s.  As usual, I cried when Holly Golightly threw Cat out of the taxi in the rain.

Leave a Reply

